Alia Bhatt Wins Best OTT Actor Award at Filmfare 2023. Shaheen Bhatt and Sonam Kapoor’s Look

Alia Bhatt Wins Best OTT Actor award for her web debut in “Darlings” at the event. Also in attendance were celebrities like Manoj Bajpayee, Shruti Haasan, and Sonam Kapoor.

Alia Bhatt Wins Best OTT Actor Award at Filmfare 2023. Shaheen Bhatt and Sonam Kapoor's Look
Alia Bhatt Wins Best OTT Actor Award at Filmfare Image Google

Alia Bhatt achieved success at the Filmfare OTT Awards for her web debut in “Darlings,” attending the event alongside her sister Shaheen Bhatt. Notable personalities like Manoj Bajpayee, honored as Best Actor (Male) for “Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai,” and Sonam Kapoor, marking her digital debut this year, were among the stars present at the gala.

Alia Bhatt Wins Best OTT Actor Award

Alia made a striking appearance at the event in a black figure-hugging outfit with a saree-inspired design. Alongside her, Shaheen Bhatt, an author and producer, graced the red carpet in a beige gown. Paparazzi footage captured Alia blowing kisses to the cameras and graciously signing autographs for her fans during the event.

Sonam Kapoor’s look

Others at the event

Manoj Bajpayee made an elegant entrance wearing a black tuxedo paired with a matching shirt, black pants, and a black bow tie. Shruti Haasan looked stunning in a golden corset-style top paired with a black skirt, adorned with gold-toned jewelry. Meanwhile, Manushi Chillar sported a refreshing look in a black and white shirt dress.

Celebrities like Eijaz Khan, Pratik Gandhi, Nimrat Kaur, Radhika Madan, Rajkummar Rao, Bhagyashree, Avantika Dassani, Dia Mirza, Jackie Shroff, and Karishma Tanna were also spotted at the Sunday night event.

The series ‘Scoop,’ helmed by Hansal Mehta and starring Karishma Tanna, clinched the Best Series award, while ‘Trial By Fire’ secured the Best Series Critics recognition. Vikramaditya Motwane won the Best Director Series for ‘Jubilee,’ and Randeep Jha received the Best Director Critics award. Vijay Varma claimed the Best Actor Series award in the male category, while Rajshri Deshpande bagged the honor in the female category. Karishma Tanna and Sonakshi Sinha shared the Best Actor Series (Female) award for their performances in ‘Scoop’ and ‘Dahaad,’ respectively.

Also Read This: Alia Bhatt gave a befitting reply about Ranbir: the actress said this big thing!

Author Avatar

I'm Manu, and I'm the writer fueling the content at I've always been passionate about staying in the know when it comes to daily news and events, and now I get to share that enthusiasm with you.

Leave a Comment